Beyoncé responds to the leak of her “4th” album…

8 Jun

just 3 weeks ahead of release date, Beyoncé’s album “4” leaks and makes it way online. The twelve song set hit the internet like a firestorm with links popping up all over blogs, emails, Facebook and Twitter. It started with the Kanye West produced track “Party” featuring Andre 3000, with the rest of the album following suit.

Here is what Beyoncé told MTV:

“My music was leaked and while this is not how I wanted to present my new songs, I appreciate the positive response from my fans,” the singer wrote. “When I record music I always think about my fans singing every note and dancing to every beat. I make music to make people happy and I appreciate that everyone has been so anxious to hear my new songs.”

I’m sure this will have no affect on her album sales. I remember right before “B’Day” was released and several of her songs popped up online and the album when on to sell pretty well. Beyoncé is one of those chosen artist who despite setbacks will rise above and do exceptional numbers. She has a loyal fanbase and is loved all around the world so this small leak is just a mere road block for Bey. From what I’ve heard and I’ll do my review in the coming weeks, is a great album packed full of soul, rock, pop, and international flavor. She takes it back vocally, mesmerizing you with every note. It’s interesting to see how well she will do in 1st week #’s…

Beyoncé “4” in Stores June 28th

Leave a Reply

