Dirk Nowitzki Speaks On Recent Lebron And Wade Diss!

12 Jun

On the eve of Game 6 tensions are high and winning at this point is the only option. So it would seem befitting for the team in the dust to throw jabs so to speak at the potential champions. Dirk Nowitzki who has been playing with sickness was recently criticized and made fun of by Lebron James and Dwayne Wade for using his sickness as a crutch to gain sympathy in the finals. Nowitzki seemed very angered at a recent video which shows the Heat members talking and coughing as if to throw a diss at the Dallas lead man.

Nowitzki was so not pleased:

“I just thought it was a little childish, a little ignorant,” Nowitzki said. “I’ve been in this league for 13 years. I’ve never faked an injury or illness before.”

“We’re one win away from my dream, what I’ve worked on for half my life,” Nowitzki said. “This is really all I’m worried about.”

Dirk Nowitzki is #Unbothered

Well I’m pulling for the big guy to win tonight. I’m truly going for the underdog. No Lebron or Wade hate but I love the determination of Dirk Nowitzki. To stick with the same team for 13 years when he could have clearly went elsewhere but stayed and showed dedication to not only the sport and his team but to himself.

Let’s Go Mavs!

Source

Leave a Reply

