HIT OR MISS? K.Michelle ‘Worst Man I Ever Had’ [Beyonce Cover]

8 Jul

‘Every Dog Has His Day/And Every Sinner Ain’t No Saint/You Can’t Stop What God Has For Me/No Budget And I’m Still Singing’

TAKE US TO CHUUUUCH!

That’s what K.Michelle belts out half way through her cover of ‘Best Thing I Never Had’. K.Michelle gives gospel vocals as she deals with the subject matter of an abusive man claiming he’s the “worst man she’s ever had”

This is not a bad song and she really puts her own unique flavor to it, unlike so many other’covers’ this one deals with an entirely different subject matter all together. It almost made me want to pull out my church handkerchief and wipe my forehead..

What do you guys think? Hit or Miss?

2 Responses to “HIT OR MISS? K.Michelle ‘Worst Man I Ever Had’ [Beyonce Cover]”

  1. @just_bam July 8, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    I love it. Her voice is the truth

  2. bizzyblanco July 8, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    I would agree. I used to sleep on her. But she took me to church on this song!

Leave a Reply

