I KNOW I’M LATE! DA BRAT’S MIXTAPE ‘LIFE AFTER DEATH’

9 Jul

Yeah I’m late once again and how could I sleep on the 1st female rapper to go platinum and one of my favorite MC’s.. Da Brat is vicious on the mic and even after the jail stint her delivery is as raw as ever and her flow hasn’t missed a beat. I’ve been meaning to listen to the new mixtape but with traveling, moving around, and everything else It really slipped my mind.

Well sitting around tonight with a few friends and family I decided after seeing a tweet from Brat, I had to download and listen to the music.

The female Twista as she described on the ‘Monique Show’ this week runs through some of raps most popular songs out now ‘Tupac’s Back’, ‘Racks’, ‘Look At Me Now’, and ‘Motivation’ in her own unique spin. I’m glad that Brat is back and I’m looking forward to good music from the “Funkdafied” MC who had me stop and take notice so many years ago…

Go and Download >>>> Da Brat “Life and Death

Leave a Reply

