New Music: Melanie Fiona ‘Like I Love You’

17 Jul

‘I’m holding my breath till’ I turn blue/Waiting on you’

Sings songbird Melanie Fiona. I had the opportunity to check out Melanie Fiona during the BET Music Matters Tour a few months ago and she really put on a show. I bought her 1st album which was a hit and miss with me. She didn’t live up to her full potential until I seen her perform live. When I tell you she’s got great stage presence and the fact her voice is unreal. I think she’s a slept on talent much like Jazmine Sullivan. She could seriously give a lot of these ‘pop’ girls a run for their money.

Well Melanie is back with a brand new songLike I Love You’ tapped from her new mixtape The MF Mixtape which is a continuation of her last album The MF Life. The reggae infused beat has Melania singing about love and the boundaries she goes to achieve and keep it.

Peep it out after the break...

Leave a Reply

