83 YEAR OLD GRANDMA GETS BREAST IMPLANTS: “I LOOK GOOD SO STAY MAD”

10 Aug

The next time you visit grandmothers house don’t be surprised if you have to compliment her on more than her new dentures or orthopedic slippers. Breast implants are the new accessory for those crazy geriatrics who want to have a little fun and we don’t mean the usual sock hop in the nursing home recreation room. It seems plastic surgery is breathing new life into people over the age of 70 who are yearning for those last few drops  from the fountain of youth. Think I’m lying? Wait until you meet Marie Kolstad a 83 year grandmother who believes in the Aaliyah song “Age Ain’t Nothin But Number”

Read ahead…

____________________________________________________________________________________

Marie Kolstad, an energetic property manager from Orange County, Calif., needed a lift in her busy life, but kept it secret from her four children, 13 grandchildren and 12 great-grandchildren, fearing they would disapprove.

At the age of 83, after being widowed for more than a decade, Kolstad spent $8,000 on three-hour breast implant surgery on July 22. “I never gave a thought to meeting someone different,” she said. “It was more about looking in the mirror and liking who I am.”

And she says her doctor has other plastic surgery patients who are even older than she is. “This seemed like a simple way to go and I didn’t think it was a big deal,” she said. “I want my children to be proud of what I look like.”

Kolstad — a 32A as a young woman — had blossomed in middle age into a 36C. “Your breasts go in one direction and your brain goes in another,” she said. “It’s something you dream about. I just wanted nice ones. I didn’t want anything outlandish or out of place. Now, they are firmer and rounder.” (source) O_o

______________________________________________________________________________________

I remember being at work last week and a 70 year old woman asked me about the tattoos on my arm and while I thought they might have offended or turned her off she exclaimed how she had gotten her first piece of ink a year ago. She really made my day with the fact she didn’t allow age to define or slow her down, in fact she was planning on getting more.

Would you have a problem with your grandparents living on the wild side? As long as it doesn’t affect them health wise then I’m all for it. I plan on getting tattoos well into my 80’s….lol

Leave a Reply

