LISA RAYE ADDRESS STACEY DASH RUMORS: “I’M ON VACATION AND CLEARLY UNBOTHERED”

11 Aug

Lisa Raye, the mistress of everything good, wholesome, and pure is firing off shots about the alleged firing of Stacey Dash. Reports surfaced this week that my good ole wifey Stace had been given the boot and a replacement was well underway. I had a hard time believing this considering she was such a instrumental part of the show and the cliffhanger to end season 1 sealed her storyline and character a chance at returning. Although in tv land nothing is as it seems and quick cast changes are nothing out of the ordinary.

Well there’s one person who has been at the center of all this controversy and apparently Lisa Raye wants to set the record straight. While vacationing the ‘Single Ladies’ star took to her Facebook and gave a lengthy response to all the haters and naysayers:

“As everyone know I am in Italy vacationing. I was just made aware of the lies that are being spread by Mediatakeout and other blogs that like to create false stories. I was not even aware that Stacy Dash had been fired from Single Ladies. Furthermore if she has been fired that is a network decision. I don’t have the power to get her fired nor do I have any beef with her. Now im going to go continue enjoying my vacation!”

Lisa Raye also let her frustations out even more via Twitter:

“Regarding the rumors swirling around “Single Ladies” all I know is that we’ll be back with Season 2 and I have no knowledge of anything else.”

Well what do you believe? I’ve always heard Lisa Raye was very high maintenance and hard to get along with. Whatever the case may be I hope they can let the fighting go and make another great season. It’s bad enough there aren’t many great urban sitcoms left anymore so them allowing this to tank would be a tragedy.

Leave a Reply

