FASHION FAUX PAS: ERYKAH BADU CHANNELS THE MAD HATTER

22 Aug

C’mon son.

I love Erykah Badu. She’s on my list of elite artists right along with Billie Holiday, Jill Scott, and Nina Simone. But these Lady Gaga-esque outfits are killing me softly.

Ms. Badu took the stage this past weekend in LA for the Rock The Bells concert where she performed her debut (and in my opinion classic) album Baduizm. However, the top hat and furry balls (???) instantly made me think of Johnny Depp’s Mad Hatter in Alice in Wonderland (minus the red hair).  I don’t understand the winged bracelets and I don’t think I’m going to try.

Thank God Erykah has the vocal ability to control the crowd because this get up could quite possibly clear the arena.  I wonder how Johnny Depp feels about Erykah stealing his look?!?!?

 

2 Responses to “FASHION FAUX PAS: ERYKAH BADU CHANNELS THE MAD HATTER”

  1. b August 22, 2011 at 10:46 am #

    LoL Yes she does

  2. b August 22, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    LOL

Leave a Reply

