BISHOP EDDIE LONG’S ACCUSERS PLAN TELL ALL BOOK + EDDIE LONG GIVES RESPONSE [UH OH]

27 Aug

Well you better get to throwing because the devil is hot on your trail.

I think the days of paying people off and them simply going away and vanishing are over. With the growing number of people getting rich off of scandals by selling their stories for money, book deals, and reality shows why would anyone think these young guys were any different?

________________________________________________________________________________________

Check out the interesting turn of events via YBF:

Hold onto the church pew in front of you because Jamal Parris and Spencer LeGrande (two of the plantiffs in last year’s Eddie Long scandal) are speaking out about their experiences with Bishop Long AND they are writing a tell-all book about what they say happened!

Although both Jamal and Spencer orginally agreed not to discuss what happened via their out of court settlement, both young men (in ther early 20s) spoke to CNN affiliate WSB about Bishop Long.

“It’s just not enough anymore. I thought I could cover the pain up. I thought I could move, start over and everything will go away. I was terribly wrong,” said Jamal.

Jamal told WSB that he grew up without a father and that Eddie Long seized on that vulnerability.

“To have a man love me for just who I was. I just had to be me, and love him back.”

During the interview, Jamal pointed out a “JL” tattoo on his arm, which he said stands for “Jamal Long.” SMH…..speechless.

Does Bishop Long make all his “boys” get inked? And p.s., Jamal said Bishop Long was with him when he got inked!

Talking about the book Jamal said,

“You ain’t ready for the secrets. I don’t care if this book sells one copy. But if it’s just for me, this is what my life looked like, this is my voice for the first time.”

Then Spencer said,

“Ten years of details, each person. It’s gonna be a book full of ‘wow’s’ and ‘ahh’s’ and ‘Oh my Gods.'”

But it gets better! In response to Bishop Long telling his church that he would fight the allegations and that he was “David” in the David vs. Goliath parable, Spencer said, “If you read the Bible again, mister, we are David.”

Ouch.

So if you breach the confidentiality agreement can you keep the money?

“I feel like burning [the money]. I’m going to tell the world – money does not buy happiness,” he said. “When you sleep at night, the problems are still there. The money stuff, who cares about the number,” Spencer said.
______________________________________________________________________________________

Ok now the response from Eddie Long Stroke:

New Birth Members,

We have a long history of dutifully serving those in need in the local and global communities and we will continue to do so. We are committed to the calling of a strong, viable and relevant ministry of the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

Unfortunately, we are in the media again and people are wondering what I am going to say. All I have to say is what we stated earlier. All parties involved decided to resolve the civil cases out of court. The decision was made to bring closure to this matter and allow us to move forward with the plans God has for this ministry.

I will continue to honor and abide by my commitment of confidentiality and restraint as it relates to the resolution of the civil litigation and will not be diverted from the important work of the ministry.

I thank God for your faithful support of my journey to South Africa where thousands where blessed and more than 700 people gave their lives to Christ. We also were able to sow more support into the HIV/AIDS Hospice in Johannesburg that we partnered with last year. We built a wonderful bridge of relationships with pastors and community leaders to further establish the Kingdom and bless others.

I love you and thank you for your continued commitment and dedication.

Your Pastor,

Bishop Eddie L. Long

_______________________________________________________

 

Wow so what does that mean about gag order? This confirms that even money won’t erase your problems and make them go away…

Leave a Reply

