REMEMBER ME? ADINA HOWARD GIVES INTERVIEW TO FLAVOUR MAGAZINE

10 Sep

If you grew up in the 90’s then you might remember r&b singer and sex symbol Adina Howard. Known for such hits as ‘Freak Like Me’ and ‘T-Shirt and Panties’ Adina was the R&B Lil’ Kim and Foxy Brown. Although she disappeared from the musical radar that never stop Adina from recording and releasing albums. Now on the brink of her 5th album, Adina comes out of hiding and grants Flavour Magazine an exclusive interview. Check Out some of the conversation and peep some of her classic below.


From Flavour Magazines:

First things first, what have been some of the best moments for you throughout your career?
Great question. Travelling this beautiful world of ours. Entertaining and meeting my fans, and seeing their faces during my performances are times in which I feel are some of the best moments in my career.

Who was Adina Howard back in the 90s?
Adina Howard back in the 90s was a young untameable female who enjoyed all the fruits that life offered.

Who is Adina Howard now?
Adina Howard is a seasoned woman. I’ve lived a life that has helped me grow up spiritually, mentally and emotionally. I am a no-nonsense type of woman. I’m more about living a purposeful life than a reckless one.

Your image also inspired and opened the door for the likes of Lil’ Kim, Foxy Brown and Eve to incorporate sexual lyrics into their works. Does that mean you’re sort of responsible for their career?

I don’t think so; though I’ve been told on numerous occasions that I am the reason for the season. I feel like this: I may have opened the door, but they had to walk through it. So at the end of the day, those ladies busted their butts and made their careers happen, not me.

The newer generation of artists, such as Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Ciara and Nicki Minaj are also perceived as sheer eye candy. What are your thoughts? Do you think they deserve the label?
Be clear – they are eye candy and there’s nothing wrong with that, but they’re more than just eye candy. They’re businesswomen. So do they deserve that title solely? No, they deserved to be observed as more.

Speaking of Lil’ Kim and Nicki Minaj, you may know they have been feuding – what are your thoughts? Is it healthy for females to go head to head?
I’ve heard about the feud, but I have no relevant opinion about their situation. As artists, I find them both to be talented and I respect their artistry. Is it healthy? If it’s about making money, absolutely. If they are seriously feuding, they need to grow up and get over themselves because it’s not that serious and they should respect one another for the success that each has achieved.

To read the entire interview in full Check Out http://www.flavourmag.co.uk

Follow Adina on Twitter @AdinaHoward
_________________________________________________________
Classic Videos



Leave a Reply

