ARETHA FRANKLIN’S SUGAR DADDY PUTS A RING ON IT + JENNIFER HUDSON FINALLY SETS A WEDDING DATE…

3 Jan

 

Bells will be ringing and no it isn’t Christmas again..Congrats are in order for two of music’s powerhouse diva’s as they look to walk down the aisle……lengthy courtships aside.

1st up Aretha Franklin and long time beau, William ‘Willie’ Wilkerson have announced plans to jump the broom, as confirmed by her rep to People . The Queen Of Soul is also considering Miami, FL as the place to hold court for her nuptials and going as far as booking a private yacht to hold the grand affair..  and if that wasn’t enough Ms. Franklin (Sexy Spanish Harlem If Ya Nasty) has even tapped Donna Karan, Valentino, and Vera Wang as potential front runners to design her wedding gown.

When asked about her upcoming nuptials Franklin responded: “We’re looking at June or July for our date and no, I’m not pregnant, LOL!”

Click ahead to get the deets on JHud’s reason for her keeping her Wedding Plans OD secret!

After numerous outlets had written their relationship off….. the Academy award winning actress and her fiancè WWE wrestler David Otunga have finally set a wedding date….

But we just won’t know when…

Jennifer Hudson who is scheduled to appear in an upcoming interview with Dateline NBC reveals a few interesting items and assures the masses her love life is very much intact..

Spotted Via KenBarbie

On her upcoming wedding:
Oh, we’ve set the date. We’re just not telling. … no, not telling. Some things you keep to yourself. (but) I could tell you about my dress if you want to hear about the dress… It’s a show. It has three pieces to it. I designed it myself. It has a coat for the entrance and then when I get ready to walk, you take that part off. And then it’s another dress. And then by the time I get to the alter, it’s a whole new dress.

On David asking for her hand in marriage:
He has a sweet romantic side, too. He’s very old-fashioned. Something he proved in August 2008 when he took the opportunity to ask my mom for, you know, permission to propose. And she gave her blessing.

On how David saved her life:
I remember it like yesterday. And I was literally pickin’ up my bags to walk out the door to go to my mother’s house. And he called me, like, “Can you come out here instead of going, you know?” And I was like, “Okay, sure.” And that one decision, that one thing, I wouldn’t be sittin’ here.

The interview will premiere this Sunday, January 8th on NBC @ 8pm!

Leave a Reply

