Relationship Thursday: Is It Ok To Snoop Through Your Mates Cellphone Without Them Knowing?

19 Jan

I actually got asked this question from a female co-worker this past week. She just so happened to be married and took it upon herself to search through her husband’s phone to discover he had developed some healthy relationships with a few women unbeknownst to her.

In my opinion if we aren’t married, engaged and/or living under the same roof then the answer is NO! I reserve the right to respect your privacy and I ask for the same in return. My ex-girlfriend took it upon herself to hack into my phone using my ATM password uncovering a few text messages that were harmless at best. The fact that I locked my phone is what fueled her curiosity in the 1st place….Go Figure?

Anway my faithful followers is it a GO or a NO when in a relationship to snoop and pry into your significant other’s phone? Do you need a reason? Or should you just have the right?

5 Responses to “Relationship Thursday: Is It Ok To Snoop Through Your Mates Cellphone Without Them Knowing?”

  1. Fefe January 19, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    If you believe you’re mate is cheating… Ask em. Unfortunately, most will not tell the truth therefore they go snooping. I remember once, I was playing a game on my “boyfriends” phone and a message scrolled at the top “can’t wait to fuck you this weekend” Ummm what? Lol. I wasn’t snooping but once I saw that, I just left and didn’t turn back. I learned right then and there, snooping isn’t for me. I didn’t go looking but still… I could only imagine what I would have saw had I snooped on other people. I say, case by case… **shrugs**

    • bizzyblanco January 19, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

      lol @ ‘Can’t Wait To F*ck You This Weekend’ wow

  2. b1 January 19, 2012 at 6:22 pm #

    I admit I snoop… i have serious trust issues and I need to know what i’m dealing with if i’m in a monogamous relationship. I don’t get mad off harmless flirting because most people do that but when you see texts like the one FeFe just mentioned that’s a major problem!

  3. Carter8300c March 6, 2012 at 3:18 am #

    In case you strive for some valuable counsel, pleasestick to my attempt. I felt stressed and depressed, but occasionally I visited this unbelievable directory. I was looking for resolutions to vital matters and succeeded. news I got with cheap cell phone jammer prompted me achieving certainty and self-regard. since now, I see how to walk and choose my direction.

Leave a Reply

