Aretha Franklin Explains Missing Whitney’s Funeral + Her Plans For Being In Concert Tonight [WTF???]

18 Feb

I guess when you are the Queen Of Soul you make the rules and we follow. Originally billed to be on program to support the passing of her goddaughter Whitney Houston, the musical legend pulled out hrs before the funeral citing muscle spasms. Although she wished the Houston family well wishes, Franklin stayed off her feet today in order to perform at Radio City Music Hall tonight? WTF??? Anyway read her statement below and check out my brief 2 cents…

Aretha posted the following message on Facebook account:

Please be advised that Ms. Franklin’s show at Radio City is still on tonight.

Ms. Franklin released the following statement earlier today:

“Regretfully, I am so sorry that I was unable to be with you at Whitney’s service today. I had every intention of being there. But unfortunately I had terrible leg spasms and locked leg muscles until 4:00AM this morning following my concert last night, which I’ve been having for the last few days. I feel it necessary and very important to stay off my leg today as much as possible until concert time this evening. My heart goes out to my dear friend Cissy, Dionne, Bobbi Kristina and the rest of the family. May God keep them all.”

Aretha & the Franklin Family

My 2 Cents:

I’m not understanding this one and maybe it’s not for me to grip but I have a problem with Aretha missing Whitney’s funeral. Even if she didn’t get up and sing her presence alone would have been suffice considering you are in concert tonight.

What do you believe?

Leave a Reply

