Nick Cannon Quits NY Radio Amid Concerns About His Health

18 Feb

Things seemed to be going well for Nick Cannon after a health scare arrived last month and Cannon was  hospitalized for kidney failure. Now even more medical issues are plaguing the radio host/rapper as he made a hard decision to quit radio in order to focus on his health.

Nick Cannon spoke to his listeners on his WXRK radio show in New York City and made the announcement to quit his day job:

“The news is out. This job is killing me,” “What I need to recuperate for my body to get stronger … these are the hours I need to be sleeping. … I’ve been going hard.”

“I actually had two blood clots in my lungs … and because of the blood clots … the right side of my heart was enlarged.”

 “My antibodies (in) my immune system were attacking my organs and it made my body even weaker.”

__

Praying for a swift and speedy recovery.  We only get one body and we must protect and take care of it. It’s always hard to walk away from something to feel passionate about.

Get well soon.

source/quote excerpts 

One Response to “Nick Cannon Quits NY Radio Amid Concerns About His Health”

  1. Fluffydabody February 18, 2012 at 10:28 am #

    This is really sad. I’m praying or his speedy recovery..I know all to well that chronic health issues are no joke!

Leave a Reply

