In Case You Missed It: Maya Rudolph’s #SNL Beyonce Skit

19 Feb

SNL Alum Maya Rudolph made a visit to her old stumping grounds and proved that she is one of the most talented impersonators to ever have graced the show in the last 37 years. Over the years having taken on diva like personalities such as Mariah Carey and Celine Dion she was at it again last night, this time impersonating a more quaint but well recognized diva in her own right Beyonce, mocking the arrival of her and husband Jay-Z’s newest family member Blue Ivy Carter. Check out the clip below

 

This was one of my favoruite clips but the show was full of laughs and if you’d like to see the whole thing check it out here!

 

2 Responses to “In Case You Missed It: Maya Rudolph’s #SNL Beyonce Skit”

  1. Beyonce Fan 01 February 19, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    This was hilarious….

  2. Riley February 23, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    I couldn’t stop laughing at how much Maya looked like Beyonce. SNL has had a rather questionable cast of hosts lately, but I think they did well with choosing Maya Rudolph for this one. My 3 favorite skits were the Beyonce Parody, Bronx Beat, and the Super Showcase. All three had me dying on the floor when I watched it on my laptop. A couple of friends and I were watching the show while we were on lunch at DISH where we work and we all agree this was a great episode. We watched it on DISH Online because it was free and it had the whole show. I keep seeing that Lindsay Lohan is going to be hosting the next show… I’m not really a fan of her, but I think she can do well. We shall soon see!

Leave a Reply

