Oprah Goes From Handing Out Cars To Serving Up Pink Slips? Is The OWN Network Really In Trouble This Time?

21 Mar

Not even Bobbi Christina and a toned down Lady Gaga could save 30 people from receiving their walking papers when Oprah set up exit interviews on yesterday. It was almost a year ago when I posted about Oprah’s OWN network  having trouble connecting and finding a audience. Now with Rosie O’Donnell‘s show getting the ax on last week and employees high tailing it out of there this week what is to become of my dear sweet Miss Sophia?

Check out Oprah’s farewell statement to her slashed staff below.

Oprah:

It is difficult to make tough business decisions that affect people’s lives. But the economics of a start-up cable network just don’t work with the cost structure that was in place. As CEO, I have a responsibility to chart the course for long-term success for the network. To wholly achieve that long-term success, this was a necessary next step.

__

I had my doubts but I somehow thought Oprah would eventually get it together and hit a home run. Now that’s she cancelling shows and eliminating bodies perhaps its a little bit more serious than I first imagined. I don’t always agree with Oprah but I never want to see anybody lose when they’ve gained so much. She’s a very arrogant woman but I mess with her the long way and I admire her position and business ethics. Miss Sophia is one of the most powerful women in the world and by account the richest…….

Good Luck With That Oprah…

Leave a Reply

